Our Team

Note that the email address protocol is first name followed by the first letter of surname@mairangibay.school.nz

You can contact anyone in our school by email using this protocol.

Senior Leadership Team

NamePositionEmail
Bruce WarrenPrincipalbrucew@mairangibay.school.nz
Jeanette SmailDeputy Principal Year 0-3 (coaching, learning support, pastoral care)jeanettes@mairangibay.school.nz
Peter StonerDeputy Principal Year 4-6 (curriculum and assessment, extension, paastoral care)peters@mairangibay.school.nz

Junior Team

NameRoom No.LevelEmail
Jill Garton5Year 2jillg@mairangibay.school.nz
Jan Westerkamp6Year 2janw@mairangibay.school.nz
Diane Kruyen7Year 2dianek@mairangibay.school.nz
Jane Dundas/Maree Cutfield8Year 1janed@mairangibay.school.nz
Claire Worthington-Blair (Team Leader)9Year 1clairew@mairangibay.school.nz
Rebekah Jones10Year 1rebekahj@mairangibay.school.nz
Rebecca Seales11Year 1rebeccas@mairangibay.school.nz

Middle Team

NameRoom No.LevelEmail
Sandy Mekhael1Year 3-4sandym@mairangibay.school.nz
Janine Rollerson (Co-Team Leader)2Year 3-4janiner@mairangibay.school.nz
Michelle Webster (Co-Team Leader)3Year 3-4michellew@mairangibay.school.nz
Caley Plinston4Year 3-4caleyp@mairangibay.school.nz
Jody Kukard16Year 3-4jodyk@mairangibay.school.nz
Claire Garnett/Anna Smith17Year 3-4claireg@mairangibay.school.nz

Senior Team

NameRoom No.LevelEmail
Adam Groen13Year 5-6adamg@mairangibay.school.nz
Sean Patterson14Year 5-6seanp@mairangibay.school.nz
John Fowler (Co-Team Leader)15Year 5-6johnf@mairangibay.school.nz
Tania Davey18Year 5-6taniad@mairangibay.school.nz
Mel Mason (Co-Team Leader)19Year 5-6melm@mairangibay.school.nz

Part Time Teachers

NamePositionEmail
Siobhan CooperGarden to Table Teacher Volunteersiobhanc@mairangibay.school.nz
Clare McCormackClassroom Music and Performance Groupsclarem@mairangibay.school.nz
Jo CoughlanDramajoc@mairangibay.school.nz
Tania JennerReading Recovery Teachertaniaj@mairangibay.school.nz
Clare CurticeSupport Programmes & ESOLclarec@mairangibay.school.nz
Catherine MaloneySupport Programmes & ESOLcatherinem@mairangibay.school.nz

Support Staff

NamePositionEmail
Jeanette SmailESOL Director/SENCO/Pastoral care/Behaviour managementjeanettes@mairangibay.school.nz
Peter StonerAIM teacher/Curriculum/Assessmentpeters@mairangibay.school.nz
Holly FangExecutive Officer & BOT Minute Secretary (admin staff leader)hollyf@mairangibay.school.nz
Anita NichollsEnrolments Officer and Office Administratoranitan@mairangibay.school.nz
Julia WhitfieldStudent Services Administratorjuliaw@mairangibay.school.nz
Frank JiaInternational Services Managerfrankj@mairangibay.school.nz
Louise HopkinsLibrary Administration & Resourceslouiseh@mairangibay.school.nz
Julia WhitfieldUniform Salesjuliaw@mairangibay.school.nz
Paul LoaderProperty Managerpaull@mairangibay.school.nz
Sarah NichollsSports Coordinator and Liason Officersports@mairangibay.school.nz