Our Team

Note that the email address protocol is first name followed by the first letter of surname@mairangibay.school.nz

You can contact anyone in our school by email using this protocol.

Senior Leadership Team

NamePositionEmail
Peter StonerActing Principalpeters@mairangibay.school.nz
Claire Worthington – BlairDeputy Principal Year 0-3 (SENCO, learning support, pastoral care)clairew@mairangibay.school.nz
Michelle WebsterDeputy Principal Year 4-6 (SENCO, curriculum and assessment, extension, pastoral care)michellew@mairangibay.school.nz

Junior Team

NameRoom No.LevelEmail
Jill Garton20Year 2jillg@mairangibay.school.nz
Jan Westerkamp – Year 2 Learning Leader6Year 2janw@mairangibay.school.nz
Diane Kruyen7Year 2dianek@mairangibay.school.nz
Jane Dundas/Maree Cutfield8Year 1janed@mairangibay.school.nz
Amanda Drabble – Year 1 Learning Leader12Year 1amandad@mairangibay.school.nz
Rebekah Jones – Pre-school Liason10Year 1rebekahj@mairangibay.school.nz
Rebecca Seales11Year 1rebeccas@mairangibay.school.nz

Middle Team

NameRoom No.LevelEmail
Sandy Mekhael1Year 4sandym@mairangibay.school.nz
Janine Rollerson – Year 4 Learning Leader2Year 4janiner@mairangibay.school.nz
Claire Garnett – Year 3 Learning Leader Anna Smith – Friday Teacher3Year 3claireg@mairangibay.school.nz
Caley Plinston4Year 3caleyp@mairangibay.school.nz
Jody Kukard5Year 3jodyk@mairangibay.school.nz
Anna Osborne16Year 4annao@mairangibay.school.nz

Senior Team

NameRoom No.LevelEmail
Tania Davey13Year 5taniad@mairangibay.school.nz
Sean Patterson14Year 5seanp@mairangibay.school.nz
John Fowler – Year 5 Learning Leader15Year 5johnf@mairangibay.school.nz
Emily Houston17Year 6emilyh@mairangibay.school.nz
Mel Mason – Year 6 Learning Leader18Year 6melm@mairangibay.school.nz
Steve James19Year 6stevej@mairangibay.school.nz

Part Time Teachers

NamePositionEmail
Siobhan CooperGarden to Table Teacher Volunteersiobhanc@mairangibay.school.nz
Clare McCormackClassroom Music and Performance Groupsclarem@mairangibay.school.nz
Holly HopcroftResilience Programme Teacherhollyh@mairangibay.school.nz
Tania JennerReading Recovery Teachertaniaj@mairangibay.school.nz
Clare CurticeSupport Programmes & ESOLclarec@mairangibay.school.nz
Catherine MaloneySupport Programmes & ESOLcatherinem@mairangibay.school.nz

Support Staff

NamePositionEmail
Claire Worthington-BlairESOL Director/SENCO/Pastoral care/Behaviour managementclairew@mairangibay.school.nz
Michelle WebsterCurriculum/Assessment/SENCO/Pastoral care/Behaviour managementmichellew@mairangibay.school.nz
Holly FangExecutive Officer & BOT Minute Secretary (admin staff leader)hollyf@mairangibay.school.nz
Anita NichollsEnrolments Officer and Office Administratoranitan@mairangibay.school.nz
Julia WhitfieldStudent Services Administratorjuliaw@mairangibay.school.nz
Frank JiaInternational Services Managerfrankj@mairangibay.school.nz
Louise HopkinsLibrary Administration & Resourceslouiseh@mairangibay.school.nz
Julia WhitfieldUniform Salesjuliaw@mairangibay.school.nz
Paul LoaderProperty Managerpaull@mairangibay.school.nz
Nikki BlackSports Coordinatorsports@mairangibay.school.nz