Our Team

Note that the email address protocol is first name followed by the first letter of surname@mairangibay.school.nz

You can contact anyone in our school by email using this protocol.

Senior Leadership Team

NamePositionEmail
Bruce WarrenPrincipalbrucew@mairangibay.school.nz
Jeanette SmailDeputy Principal (coaching, special needs programs, pastoral care)jeanettes@mairangibay.school.nz
Peter StonerDeputy Principal (curriculum and assessment, extension )peters@mairangibay.school.nz

Senior Leadership Team

Junior Team

NameRoom No.LevelEmail
Jody Kukard20Year 2jodyk@mairangibay.school.nz
Caley Plinston (Assistant Team Leader)5Year 2caleyp@mairangibay.school.nz
Jan Westerkamp6Year 2janw@mairangibay.school.nz
Diane Kruyen7Year 2dianek@mairangibay.school.nz
Anna Smith/Kate Hooper8Year 1annas@mairangibay.school.nz
Claire Worthington-Blair (Team Leader)9Year 1clairew@mairangibay.school.nz
Jane Dundas/Maree Cutfield10Year 0janed@mairangibay.school.nz
Rebecca Seales11Year 1rebeccas@mairangibay.school.nz
 Diana Benli 12 Year 1dianab@mairangibay.school.nz

Middle Team

NameRoom No.LevelEmail
Claire Garnett/Nicolette Land17Year 3-4claireg@mairangibay.school.nz
Jill Garton16Year 3-4jillg@mairangibay.school.nz
Michelle Webster13Year 3-4michellew@mairangibay.school.nz
Janine Rollerson (Co-Team Leader)18Year 3-4janiner@mairangibay.school.nz
Christine Wightman (Co-Team Leader)19Year 3-4christinew@mairangibay.school.nz

Senior Team

NameRoom No.LevelEmail
Stuart Dean (Co-Team Leader)1Year 5-6stuartd@mairangibay.school.nz
Nikki Black2Year 5-6nikkib@mairangibay.school.nz
Mel Mason (Co-Team Leader)3Year 5-6melm@mairangibay.school.nz
Sean Patterson14Year 5-6seanp@mairangibay.school.nz
John Fowler15Year 5-6johnf@mairangibay.school.nz

Part Time Teachers

NamePositionEmail
Siobhan CooperEducation for Sustainabilitysiobhanc@mairangibay.school.nz
Clare McCormackClassroom Music and Performance Groupsclarem@mairangibay.school.nz
Tania JennerReading Recovery Teachertaniaj@mairangibay.school.nz
Clare CurticeSupport Programmes & ESOLclarec@mairangibay.school.nz
Catherine MaloneySupport Programmes & ESOLcatherinem@mairangibay.school.nz

Support Staff

NamePositionEmail
Jeanette SmailESOL Director/SENCO/Pastoral care/Behaviour managementjeanettes@mairangibay.school.nz
Peter StonerAIM teacher/Curriculum/Assessmentpeters@mairangibay.school.nz
Holly FangExecutive Officer & BOT Minute Secretary (admin staff leader)hollyf@mairangibay.school.nz
Anita NichollsEnrolments Officer and Office Administratoranitan@mairangibay.school.nz
Julia WhitfieldStudent Services Administratorjuliaw@mairangibay.school.nz
Frank JiaInternational Services Managerfrankj@mairangibay.school.nz
Louise HopkinsLibrary Administration & Resourceslouiseh@mairangibay.school.nz
Julia WhitfieldUniform Salesjuliaw@mairangibay.school.nz
Paul LoaderProperty Managerpaull@mairangibay.school.nz
Ryan McWilliamsSports Coordinatorsports@mairangibay.school.nz