Our Team

Note that the email address protocol is first name followed by the first letter of surname@mairangibay.school.nz

You can contact anyone in our school by email using this protocol.

Senior Leadership Team

Name Position Email
Bruce Warren Principal brucew@mairangibay.school.nz
Jeanette Smail Deputy Principal (coaching, special needs programs, pastoral care) jeanettes@mairangibay.school.nz
Peter Stoner Deputy Principal (curriculum and assessment, extension ) peters@mairangibay.school.nz

Junior Team

Name Room No. Level Email
Deb Wastney (Team Leader) 4 Year 2 debw@mairangibay.school.nz
Caley Plinston 5 Year 2 caleyp@mairangibay.school.nz
Jan Westerkamp 6 Year 2 janw@mairangibay.school.nz
Lucy Gavin 7 Year 1 lucyg@mairangibay.school.nz
Anna Smith/Kate Hooper 8 Year 1 annas@mairangibay.school.nz
Claire Worthington-Blair (Year 1 Leader) 9 Year 1 clairew@mairangibay.school.nz
Jane Dundas 10 Year 0 janed@mairangibay.school.nz
Rebecca Seales 11 Year 1 rebeccas@mairangibay.school.nz
 Maree Cutfield/Jo Coughlan  12  Year 0 mareec@mairangibay.school.nz

Middle Team

Name Room No. Level Email
Claire Garnett/Nicolette Land 17 Year 3-4 claireg@mairangibay.school.nz
Jill Garton 16 Year 3-4 jillg@mairangibay.school.nz
Michelle Webster 13 Year 3-4 michellew@mairangibay.school.nz
Janine Rollerson (Co-Team Leader) 18 Year 3-4 janiner@mairangibay.school.nz
Christine Wightman (Co-Team Leader) 19 Year 3-4 christinew@mairangibay.school.nz

Senior Team

Name Room No. Level Email
Kathryn Hohaia (Co-Team Leader) 1 Year 5-6 kathrynh@mairangibay.school.nz
Nikki Black 2 Year 5-6 nikkib@mairangibay.school.nz
Mel Mason 3 Year 5-6 melm@mairangibay.school.nz
Stuart Dean (Co-Team Leader) 14 Year 5-6 stuartd@mairangibay.school.nz
John Fowler 15 Year 5-6 johnf@mairangibay.school.nz

Part Time Teachers

Name Position Email
Siobhan Cooper Education for Sustainability siobhanc@mairangibay.school.nz
Clare McCormack Classroom Music and Performance Groups clarem@mairangibay.school.nz
Tania Jenner Reading Recovery Teacher taniaj@mairangibay.school.nz
Annette Haywood Support Programmes & ESOL annetteh@mairangibay.school.nz
Catherine Maloney Support Programmes & ESOL catherinem@mairangibay.school.nz

Support Staff

Name Position Email
Jeanette Smail ESOL Director/SENCO/Pastoral care/Behaviour management jeanettes@mairangibay.school.nz
Peter Stoner AIM teacher/Curriculum/Assessment peters@mairangibay.school.nz
Holly Fang Executive Officer & BOT Minute Secretary (admin staff leader) hollyf@mairangibay.school.nz
Anita Nicholls Enrolments Officer and Office Administrator anitan@mairangibay.school.nz
Julia Whitfield Student Services Administrator juliaw@mairangibay.school.nz
Frank Jia International Services Manager frankj@mairangibay.school.nz
Louise Hopkins Library Administration & Resources louiseh@mairangibay.school.nz
Julia Whitfield Uniform Sales juliaw@mairangibay.school.nz
Paul Loader Property Manager paull@mairangibay.school.nz
Ryan McWilliams Sports Coordinator sports@mairangibay.school.nz